Fallsburg Announces Scholarship Recipients: June 2021

Fallsburg Announces Scholarship Recipients

FALLSBURG, June 2021 — For the past 70 years, Fallsburg Central School District (FCSD) has honored academic and community service achievement with the award of Samuel Beytin Community Scholarships and several other awards named in honor and memory of former FCSD staff members. Normally, these awards are given at a dinner or luncheon every May. In the past two years, this event has been cancelled due to the pandemic.

On May 13, Sonja Ferreira, Faculty Guidance Counselor for the Class of 2021, announced the recipients to the FCSD Community. The Community Scholarship Awards go to Neema Darboe, Haddy Gai, Cody Harvey, Dolce McPherson, Jamie Rein, and Nevaeh Valree. The Blossom Cohen Award recipient is Ennie Li. Gianna Matthews earned the Candy Gold Memorial Scholarship. The Esthyr Mintz Flanagan Award winner is Janelly Santos Lopez. Daniel Milov received the Edward Bryan Award. Cody Harvey and Ennie Li were recognized as Valedictorian and Salutatorian of the Class of 2021.

Congratulations to these fine scholars that excelled in the classroom, in extra-curricular activities and in service to the school and greater Fallsburg community. Thanks to the Scholarship Fund committee for their time and effort in selecting these worthy students.

If anyone would like to make a donation in support of these scholarships, checks made payable to SBFCCSF should be mailed to Renee Kates, SBFCCSF Treasurer, PO Box 372, Woodridge, NY 12789.